In Memoriam Of Angela

Angela

Hello fellow readers,

Today I will be talking about a wonderful woman who, in a recent car accident, was tragically ripped from our lives. I speak of my dear cousin, Angela. It is always a sad occasion when one looses a loved one, however it is even more so when they are as young as Angela was – she was only 23. I have managed to gather my thoughts and recover from the shock sufficiently enough to write this short piece in tribute to her – it is the best way I can think of to honour her name. I knew Angela from the day she was born. She was always a sweet, bubbly and cheerful child. She was also very intelligent and keen to learn, and grew up to be a well rounded and loving person. As a career path, she chose to go into restoration of antiquities, which led her to relocate to Greece for her studies. She did very well, and it was obvious to all that she thoroughly enjoyed what she was doing. I get the impression that she also fell in love with Greece itself, and I wouldn’t have been surprised if she had decided to relocate there on a permanent basis once her studies were completed.

Many people have remarked on her outlook on life, she always had a positive attitude and never seemed to get discouraged. She is, in fact, one of the most courageous people I know. Not in the sense you may think though. In her case, she was always willing to go on the next adventure, to enjoy life and embrace it. She has lived and enjoyed life more in her 23 years than most people do in a lifetime. For that I envy her, and it only makes my heart heavier knowing that her life has been cut short. Angela, or Angie as she preferred to be called, was also a devout Catholic. I think having a strong faith was a factor in her positive outlook on life.

I take solace in the fact that her last days on this earth were happy ones. She was doing what she loved best and she was with friends. We have pictures of those moments and in each one she has that lovely smile of hers. She was on her way home from a foreign land when the end came. I’m sure she wasn’t aware of what happened, that she didn’t suffer.

She’s in a better place now, she will always be remembered as that bubbly, cheerful and courageous woman. She is loved and will be missed dearly by her father and mother as well as all her family and friends. She will never grow old, she is immortal now. She will live on in our hearts and we will always love her, honour her and remember her.

Good bye Angie, your passing has left a hole both in our lives and in our hearts.

Take care and God bless.

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to In Memoriam Of Angela

  1. Antoinette Cassar says:

    Such a terrible loss for all the family, but surely she will always be remembered for life.

  2. Anne Grech says:

    Beautifully said Kenneth. We will all pray for her Anne Grech

Comments are closed.